George Timko aka John Abebayo

African scammers posing as white men. Leave your comments here

Moderator: FrumpyBB

George Timko aka John Abebayo

Postby aamompony on Wed Oct 21, 2009 12:50 pm

George Timko aka John Abebayo in Lagos, Nigeria :twisted:
aamompony
New Poster
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Oct 21, 2009 12:44 pm

Re: I didn't find this one on your listings

Postby red zora on Wed Oct 21, 2009 12:56 pm

hello and welcome,
please post up all his details....email adress, phone number, money request, IP, pictures, which dating site you have meet him etc.
User avatar
red zora
VIP Poster
 
Posts: 710
Joined: Wed May 13, 2009 11:20 am

Re: I didn't find this one on your listings

Postby aamompony on Wed Oct 21, 2009 12:58 pm

I found him on Seniorsmatch. He was great for a week or so then asked for the $. Claims from Austin TX, and has daughter he took with him to Benin West Africa who contracted Malaria and needs $.
aamompony
New Poster
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Oct 21, 2009 12:44 pm

Re: I didn't find this one on your listings

Postby aamompony on Wed Oct 21, 2009 1:01 pm

He is usng George.Timko@yahoo.com and IM of George.Timko claims to be 61, in computer engineering, I don't have the photos downloaded on my pc yet will get them later.
aamompony
New Poster
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Oct 21, 2009 12:44 pm

Re: I didn't find this one on your listings

Postby red zora on Wed Oct 21, 2009 1:06 pm

is his page active on Seniorsmatch? go to his page and copy the link http://....... for me. I want to take a look of his page
User avatar
red zora
VIP Poster
 
Posts: 710
Joined: Wed May 13, 2009 11:20 am

Re: I didn't find this one on your listings

Postby aamompony on Wed Oct 21, 2009 1:21 pm

no his page is not active on seniors at this time.
Company Name:Adebayo & Tour Agencis travel consultant
Head Address No:103,Mushin Road Isolo Lagos Nigeria
Branch Office Addres:16,Aina Road Isolo Lagos Nigeria
Tel: 234-8056013405, 2347033431152.
Fax: 234-01520676
Email:adebayotouragencis@yahoo.com
I did find this information tho when I googled him.
aamompony
New Poster
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Oct 21, 2009 12:44 pm

Re: I didn't find this one on your listings

Postby aamompony on Wed Oct 21, 2009 1:42 pm

i don't know how to get the pics on here.
aamompony
New Poster
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Oct 21, 2009 12:44 pm

Re: I didn't find this one on your listings

Postby Pinky on Wed Oct 21, 2009 1:49 pm

I actually recognize the name, though it might be a common Nigerian name. My last contact with John Adebayo was when I exposed one of his boys, over two years ago. The John I knew was an oga to a gang of scammers. He and his gang beat up the scammer I outed and smashed his cell phone. The poor guy showed me his bruises and broken phone on cam. That's the only scammer I have ever come across who I believe has left scamming. We're still in contact from time to time and he still professes to love me though I am 25 years his senior, so maybe he still dabbles in scamming just for me? :P I am sure the John Adebayo I knew of is still scamming.
Anything is possible.
User avatar
Pinky
Moderator/Sponsor
Moderator/Sponsor
 
Posts: 573
Joined: Mon Sep 22, 2008 2:49 am
Location: USA

Re: I didn't find this one on your listings

Postby NorthernPI on Tue Nov 03, 2009 5:28 pm

aamompony - I am a private investigator in MN and one of my clients is currently communicating with George Timko. We are in the process of trying to verify if he is in fact a real person from Austin TX. Would it be possible for you to post or send me some of the emails he has sent you and the photos? He started communicating with my client in the beginnging of October and stated he had a job in Africa and now needs money for that job and for his sick daughter. Thank you!
NorthernPI
New Poster
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Nov 03, 2009 5:21 pm

Re: I didn't find this one on your listings

Postby wayne on Tue Nov 03, 2009 9:01 pm

The moment that Africa and money are mentioned, you can be sure it's a scam. As for any correspondence, it can be done via the thread where we can all advise and help. There are very easy ways to verify the story, such as checking out the email headers.
If this site saved you money, please consider sponsoring us by donating a little.
Check to see if your scammer's pic has been used before on scamdigger.com
www.romancescam.com/book.htm - buy the official RS book and help support this site.
User avatar
wayne
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3802
Joined: Thu Feb 22, 2007 9:01 am
Location: Now only biting the heads off jelly babies.

Re: I didn't find this one on your listings

Postby aamompony on Tue Nov 03, 2009 11:41 pm

WHOIS - 41.219.245.23
Location: Nigeria (high) [City: Lagos, Lagos]

[Caching always on for search engines and InfoPath]
Using 30+ day old [STALE - being deleted now] cached answer (or, you can get fresh results).
Hiding E-mail address (you can get results with the E-mail address).

% This is the AfriNIC Whois server.

% Note: this output has been filtered.

% Information related to '41.219.245.0 - 41.219.245.255'

inetnum: 41.219.245.0 - 41.219.245.255
netname: ORG-SA57-AFRINIC-20050513
descr: Assigned to Lagos dial-pool customers
country: NG
admin-c: NS4-AFRINIC
tech-c: CM9-AFRINIC
status: Assigned PA
mnt-by: STARCOMMS-MNT
mnt-lower: STARCOMMS-MNT
source: AFRINIC # Filtered
parent: 41.219.192.0 - 41.219.255.255

person: NAVNEET SINGH
address: Plot 1261, Bishop Kale Close, off Saka Tinubu
address: Victoria Island, Lagos, Nigeria
phone: +234-1-804-1234
fax-no: +234-1-811-0301
e-mail: ********@starcomms.com
nic-hdl: NS4-AFRINIC
source: AFRINIC # Filtered

person: Catalin Miclaus
address: Plot 1261C, Bishop Kale Close, off Saka Tinubu
phone: +234-1-8041234
fax-no: +234-1-8110301
e-mail: *******@starcomms.com
nic-hdl: CM9-AFRINIC
source: AFRINIC # Filtered

This is the info I got from the header on one of the emails.
aamompony
New Poster
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Oct 21, 2009 12:44 pm

Re: I didn't find this one on your listings

Postby Pinky on Wed Nov 04, 2009 2:32 pm

NorthernPI, it's fantastic that you're actually doing the research for your client. I've read many posts here from people who paid investigators who only took their money and returned with an 'inconclusive' verdict to their client.

When you're in a charitable mood, you can save probably many of your romance scam clients some money by just sending them here in the first place. And even if you take a payment to give them this information, I think it's safe to assume they'll still be grateful for your research that sent them here.

Like Wayne said, if her guy's in Africa and wanting money - IT IS 100% SCAM. He's not even a white guy, let alone American. He's probably under 25, a college student, and a gangster wannabe. He's greedy and lazy and totally void of remorse or conscience. Her money she sent him is lost and cannot be retrieved unless you can pay more to bribe a government official over there to take any interest. And then you might only find out who he is so they can arrest him. Then he will come up with more money to bribe himself free. It's hopeless to expect restitution.
Anything is possible.
User avatar
Pinky
Moderator/Sponsor
Moderator/Sponsor
 
Posts: 573
Joined: Mon Sep 22, 2008 2:49 am
Location: USA

Re: I didn't find this one on your listings

Postby NorthernPI on Wed Nov 04, 2009 8:32 pm

I honestly did not want to take anythign for this case, however even after showing her this information she is still very much convinced that this indiviudal is real and is in need of money in Nigeria. If anyone could please post some of the email and pictures he sent you I would greatly appreciate it. My client is so nice and caring, and I fear she is going to send him more money very soon unless I can convince her otherwise.

Thank you!!
NorthernPI
New Poster
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Nov 03, 2009 5:21 pm

Re: I didn't find this one on your listings

Postby red zora on Wed Nov 04, 2009 9:12 pm

a picture to see would be fine....
User avatar
red zora
VIP Poster
 
Posts: 710
Joined: Wed May 13, 2009 11:20 am


Return to White Males

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: reisefan49 and 5 guests