Col. Pedersen Kelvin, colpeddy@yahoo.com

African scammers posing as military personnel.

Re: capt.harrispedersen@yahoo.com

Postby FrumpyBB on Thu Jan 06, 2011 11:53 pm

Email header. Yes, please, right in here :)
Please try your best to block ALL your scammer´s still incoming messages and calls!

Scammers.

The FAQ (<=click)

Get email header (<=click) for the RomanceScam IP Search Tool (<=click)!

Use Spokeo.

Please click why "confronting my scammer" is terribly wrong :)
User avatar
FrumpyBB
Site Admin
 
Posts: 19905
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2008 7:35 pm
Location: Germany


Bookmark and Share




Re: capt.harrispedersen@yahoo.com

Postby sunshine3070 on Fri Jan 07, 2011 12:13 am

Received: from [178.238.142.242]
From: Pedersen Harris <capt.harrispedersen@yahoo.com>
Subject: You re my everything

Deleted the unnecessary parts. F
User avatar
sunshine3070
Junior Poster
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 8:50 pm
Location: Belgium


Bookmark and Share




Re: capt.harrispedersen@yahoo.com

Postby FrumpyBB on Fri Jan 07, 2011 12:25 am

Originating IP: 178.238.142.242
Originating ISP: BurstNET Limited
City: n/a
Country of Origin: Great Britain

A diff. tracker says "Ireland".

Must be a proxy. Lots of spam and scam results.
You got one or two more?
Please try your best to block ALL your scammer´s still incoming messages and calls!

Scammers.

The FAQ (<=click)

Get email header (<=click) for the RomanceScam IP Search Tool (<=click)!

Use Spokeo.

Please click why "confronting my scammer" is terribly wrong :)
User avatar
FrumpyBB
Site Admin
 
Posts: 19905
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2008 7:35 pm
Location: Germany


Bookmark and Share




Re: Pedersen Harris <capt.harrispedersen@yahoo.com>

Postby sunshine3070 on Fri Jan 07, 2011 12:37 am

Received: from [41.155.75.20]
From: Pedersen Harris <capt.harrispedersen@yahoo.com>
Subject: Re: Harris from facebook

Trimmed header down to the important stuff. F
User avatar
sunshine3070
Junior Poster
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 8:50 pm
Location: Belgium


Bookmark and Share




Re: Pedersen Harris <capt.harrispedersen@yahoo.com>

Postby sunshine3070 on Fri Jan 07, 2011 12:43 am

Received: from militarybase@usa.com
Subject: Re: Information on leave request
X-AOL-IP: 41.206.12.7


Trimmed header down to the important stuff. F
User avatar
sunshine3070
Junior Poster
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 8:50 pm
Location: Belgium


Bookmark and Share




Re: Pedersen Harris <capt.harrispedersen@yahoo.com>

Postby sunshine3070 on Fri Jan 07, 2011 12:45 am

The first one came from him....the second one came from the so said commander officer. I found out that commander officer died in 1944 :shock:
User avatar
sunshine3070
Junior Poster
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 8:50 pm
Location: Belgium


Bookmark and Share




Re: Pedersen Harris <capt.harrispedersen@yahoo.com>

Postby FrumpyBB on Fri Jan 07, 2011 12:48 am

Oh right, I have forgotten to ask for associates´ email addies or phone numbers! :-o
never mind, it´s there in the above header. Nice work!

Originating IP: 41.206.12.7
Originating ISP: MTN Nigeria
City: n/a
Country of Origin: Nigeria

Voilà! The usual suspect. :)
Please try your best to block ALL your scammer´s still incoming messages and calls!

Scammers.

The FAQ (<=click)

Get email header (<=click) for the RomanceScam IP Search Tool (<=click)!

Use Spokeo.

Please click why "confronting my scammer" is terribly wrong :)
User avatar
FrumpyBB
Site Admin
 
Posts: 19905
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2008 7:35 pm
Location: Germany


Bookmark and Share




Re: Pedersen Harris <capt.harrispedersen@yahoo.com>

Postby FrumpyBB on Fri Jan 07, 2011 12:52 am

And the Captain´s email 2 posts above comes from:

Originating IP: 41.155.75.20
Originating ISP: Starcomms Limited
City: Lagos
Country of Origin: Nigeria
Please try your best to block ALL your scammer´s still incoming messages and calls!

Scammers.

The FAQ (<=click)

Get email header (<=click) for the RomanceScam IP Search Tool (<=click)!

Use Spokeo.

Please click why "confronting my scammer" is terribly wrong :)
User avatar
FrumpyBB
Site Admin
 
Posts: 19905
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2008 7:35 pm
Location: Germany


Bookmark and Share




Re: Pedersen Harris <capt.harrispedersen@yahoo.com>

Postby sunshine3070 on Fri Jan 07, 2011 12:53 am

Thank you so much...now I'm sure about what I had in mind. :D
I know the army would never ask money for a leave. But I played the game and I won :lol:
User avatar
sunshine3070
Junior Poster
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 8:50 pm
Location: Belgium


Bookmark and Share




Re: Pedersen Harris <capt.harrispedersen@yahoo.com>

Postby FrumpyBB on Fri Jan 07, 2011 12:57 am

Yeah, you did wonderful and an excellent job :)

The usa.com email...usa.com is just another service from the free email provider mail.com. Many scammers use mail.com and one of its family, like lawyer.com, to appear more respectable. it´s just the same a fraud because anyone can register a usa.com address right now and for free without having to live in the US.
Please try your best to block ALL your scammer´s still incoming messages and calls!

Scammers.

The FAQ (<=click)

Get email header (<=click) for the RomanceScam IP Search Tool (<=click)!

Use Spokeo.

Please click why "confronting my scammer" is terribly wrong :)
User avatar
FrumpyBB
Site Admin
 
Posts: 19905
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2008 7:35 pm
Location: Germany


Bookmark and Share




Re: Pedersen Harris <capt.harrispedersen@yahoo.com>

Postby sunshine3070 on Fri Jan 07, 2011 3:41 pm

Here are the forms he sended me to fill out and send back to the (so said) military base in Kabul to start leave procedure. Look at the name of the person who signed the documents. That person died in 1944 !! Also look at the second document, on top of it everyone can see the "S" is missing where it says United State(s) of America. The army would never accept to use a form with such a big mistake.

Image

Image

(Re-posted "fake" documents used by this scammer - watermarked to prevent re-use)

The e-mail where these forms where attached says the following:

Attention; Attention; MY NAME,

You are receiving this email in response to your leave request for CAPT. Harris Pedersen Jones, of the United States Infantry Army. The total charge for the leave is 4698usd, This process requires you to sign some documents out of which some is attached to this email, you are to download the attached file, print it , provide the required information , mark the check box below to certify that the information provided is correct, scan the completed form and send it back via this email, after this is done, we can proceed with the remaining process.
Thanks for your anticipation.
Yours Faithfully
Ltc Roberts Gonzalez
Last edited by sunshine3070 on Fri Jan 07, 2011 3:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
sunshine3070
Junior Poster
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 8:50 pm
Location: Belgium


Bookmark and Share




Re: Pedersen Harris <capt.harrispedersen@yahoo.com>

Postby sunshine3070 on Fri Jan 07, 2011 3:49 pm

Other foto's used by this scammer.

Image


Image


Image
User avatar
sunshine3070
Junior Poster
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 8:50 pm
Location: Belgium


Bookmark and Share




Re: Col. Pedersen Kelvin, colpeddy@yahoo.com

Postby Myra on Sat Jan 08, 2011 2:00 am

sgtjohnpeder@yahoo.com
on FB
John Pedersen, lives in Baghdad, Iraq
User avatar
Myra
RomanceScam Sponsor
RomanceScam Sponsor
 
Posts: 16251
Joined: Sat Apr 10, 2010 7:10 pm
Location: Nunavut


Bookmark and Share




Re: Pedersen Harris <capt.harrispedersen@yahoo.com>

Postby sunshine3070 on Mon Jan 17, 2011 3:43 pm

This guy isn't giving up. He changed his name and calls himself now: Pedersen Mark Jones, but still using the same pictures. He thought I would never be able to find him again.....wrong thinking !!!!
Anyone else ever heard from this guy ?
Greets
User avatar
sunshine3070
Junior Poster
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Jan 06, 2011 8:50 pm
Location: Belgium


Bookmark and Share




Re: Pedersen Harris <capt.harrispedersen@yahoo.com>

Postby Rumur on Wed Mar 02, 2011 9:26 pm

Hi this guy contacted me through Facebook - the email address he used was pedersenharris@live.com and used the pics featured on here.

He claims to be American yet his grammar is absolutely apalling and when it's pointed out he then says it's because his mother was Dutch and his dad was American. He hadn't got round to asking me for money as I've been contacted by a number of these guys and am getting wise to their ways. I told him I thought he was a scammer and that I was no longer interested and haven't heard a peep from him

keep up the good work

Rumur
Rumur
New Poster
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Mar 02, 2011 9:18 pm


Bookmark and Share




PreviousNext

Return to Military scams

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Dany72varna and 7 guests