Mamre Ladies dating ? site

Scam-related reviews of the dating and social networking sites. Only people with a 10+ postcount can post in this section.

Mamre Ladies dating ? site

Postby waterdragon1867 on Sat Aug 14, 2010 5:44 am

i cant say the ladies are an out and out scam the site as a whole is very suspicious

somehow i came on their radar and a profile was created ---- no one contacts me except as an email from the site itself saying i have messages/winks and they come every day

the problem is if you wish to respond to the messages you need to pay the site and its based on basis that you pay on a per letter basis ---- to open or respond ----- i did read something from Google that said you do get a response (i have a major aversion to paying money to a dating site especially to merely read a letter) and you go back and forth with no real result except that the site keeps making money ----- i would have to say its a semi scam ---- you get wha you pay for which is contact with a lady BUT the lady is also being paid by the site to maintain contact ---- there are lots of lovely photos of ladies ranging in age from early 20's to early 50's

i have so far 398 emails from them :lol:

here is a header

From MarmeLadies.com Sat Aug 14 03:15:44 2010
X-Apparently-To: My addy via 206.190.38.239; Fri, 13 Aug 2010 20:15:55 -0700
Return-Path: <email_notify@marmeladies.com>
Received-SPF: fail (mta1044.mail.re4.yahoo.com: domain of email_notify@marmeladies.com does not designate 90.156.229.129 as permitted sender)
X-Originating-IP: [90.156.229.129]
Authentication-Results: mta1044.mail.re4.yahoo.com from=; domainkeys=neutral (no sig); from=marmeladies.com; dkim=neutral (no sig)
Received: from 127.0.0.1 (EHLO mx1.marmeladies.com) (90.156.229.129)
by mta1044.mail.re4.yahoo.com with SMTP; Fri, 13 Aug 2010 20:15:55 -0700
Received: by mx1.marmeladies.com (Postfix, from userid 0)
id 79FE5EE8249; Sat, 14 Aug 2010 03:15:44 +0000 (GMT)
To: My addy
Subject: =?utf-8?b?TWFybWVMYWRpZXMuY29tOiBUZXJyeSwgNCBuZXcgbWVzc2FnZXMgZm9yIHlvdSE=?=
From: MarmeLadies.com <email_notify@marmeladies.com>
MIME-Version: 1.0
Reply-To: <email_notify@marmeladies.com>
Content-Type: text/html; charset=utf-8
Message-Id: <20100814031544.79FE5EE8249@mx1.marmeladies.com>
Date: Sat, 14 Aug 2010 03:15:44 +0000 (GMT)
Content-Length: 5125

it comes out as their name and Moscow as the location

the problem is that once you are on the list you cant get off ---- i have put in a request to delete my profile (not automatic) and i have yet to hear back and i am still getting emails

so they are a legitimate business its their business practices that leave a lot to be desired ---- it would be easy to get sucked in as there are some extremely attractive ladies and they say nice things on the message headers that you can see

if not posted before more a warning to beware that while it all seems above board the likelyhood of actually finding someone for real is very very low

i found this site when i googled ---- they give a lot of details more than i have

http://www.computersecurityarticles.inf ... ing-sites/
waterdragon1867
Frequent Poster
 
Posts: 109
Joined: Wed Aug 04, 2010 5:48 am
Location: Australia


Bookmark and Share




Re: Mamre Ladies dating ? site

Postby Foxy on Sat Aug 14, 2010 1:35 pm

http://jimslists.com/agencies/marmeladies.html

Partner of anastasiadate.com.... the most famous scam site ever, is sthg needed to be added?
User avatar
Foxy
VIP Poster
 
Posts: 720
Joined: Fri Jul 10, 2009 10:23 pm


Bookmark and Share





Return to Dating and Social Networking Sites

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 2 guests