with exactly that image he is or was on myspace.com and tried to scam on me! He used the name "Fred Cole" his E-Mail Adress is/was
f_cole007@yahoo.com
His myspace URL was something like Pastoremmanuel , I can't find him there anymore. his nick there was cole or cole007.
Even though before getting to know that this romance scam is such a big business I got quickly sceptic about that guy.
He fulfilled almost all cretaria of scammers: terrible spelling, ongoing buzzing, not much time to chat, loves me within some hours.
Well actually I guess he thought I might be a big fish because I told him I was a Lawyer so he quickly wanted to marry me. He even invited me in the States and/or suggested he would very soon, as soon as I want fly to Germany (where I live) and marry me there.
He was telling me this story:
he lost his parents in a tragic accident two years ago. Now he has no friend, nothing nobody to rely on. Only me, his angel, his only love bla bla bla.
I just continued talking to him because of curiousity. We talked on yahoo messenger so sadly I havn't saved any message but it was clear, that something was wrong. He always was on the run, didn't answer questions. I asked him three times about his adress, he always had to leave then

Later then when I insisted he went off for 10 minutes, apparently searchng for an adress and gave me this one: Lawrence mass 01841, 29 Exchange street 3 somewhere in Kansas. Yeah he claimed to be from Kansas, Topeka I think.
Then he wrote me he had to go to Ghana. He told me he was in cocoa business (and actually he offered me once we were married to invest in that business, too

). Later I got news he had to go to nigeria because the goods where brought there. When I asked him how he could get there withouth a visum he said he didn't need one because he had a "business man ID".
Then one day later he buzzed me in messenger and told me he needed 2000 dollars. he had already made payments for the cocoa of 7000 but now they wanted more from him and he had no single cent on his bank and no friend bla bla bla. I told him I didn't know him enough to send him momey. He kept insisting, he loved me so much, with the money "we" would get rich bla bla I told him I had only 500 bucks. So suddenly he went okay, he would organize the rest. I asked him how. He said, he would sell his laptop and I would get the 500 back by friday (in 2 days) I guess that was a new strategy to make me trust, guess I would have gotten the money just then to be asked another time for more.
I never planned to give him any money because I always thought he would be playing a game. Even when I confronted him with my suppose, that he was doing scam on me, he kept begging, how could I be so cruel, he loved me so much bla bla bla
Finally I just kicked him out on spam list and never heard of him again. That all happened some days ago.
After that I began doing research on romance scam and found so much, including this forum.
Well, the adress he gave me to send the money by western union to was:
NAME PASTOREMMANUEL AHIABE.
COUNTRY....NIGERIA
ZIPCODE...23401
STATE.LAGOS
CITY..IPAJA
That guy seems to be pretty active! And he is really charming and seems to be able to change strategy pretty quick. So everybody/-woman should be aware of him.