Evelyn Adobea

African scammers posing as white women. Leave your comments here

Moderator: &TheHorseYouRodeInOn

Evelyn Adobea

Postby Marisa on Mon Jun 26, 2006 2:25 pm

Post your comments about this scammer:

Image

Page on Romancescam.com:
http://www.romancescam.com/album/thumbn ... ?album=171

Comments archives on Romancescam.com:
http://www.romancescam.com/album/albums ... mments.htm

This scammer steals pictures of Nicole:
http://www.focushawaii.com/model-talent ... nicole.htm
Image

Image
User avatar
Marisa
Romancescam Creator
 
Posts: 5776
Joined: Mon Jun 26, 2006 5:29 am
Location: hanging around here sometimes

Re: Evelyn Adobea

Postby Moorea3121 on Tue Jul 11, 2006 6:35 am

Has been also going with the emaill address of Nicolecollins80@yahoo.com. Claimed to be born in Arlington, Va then moved to Las Vegas with her boyfriend after her parents both dies in a car crash. Had her heart broked and became a computer salesperson and had a big opportunity in, where else?, Nigeria. Quickly ran out of money and now the hotel wont allow her to leave the countryt till she pays her tab. I wont complain about Best Westerns little soap bars anymore if this were true. Asked for money to be sent to the hotel maid, Ahmed Babatunde. Has been staying either in a church or the maids quarters. Supposedly has thousands of dollars in uncashed checks that the banks cant cash for her. Says she lost all her ID's and now cant fly out of country.
Moorea3121
New Poster
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jul 11, 2006 6:26 am

Postby jr02004 on Wed Aug 09, 2006 8:37 am

Is also going by the name princess abigail on YM, with the email address adeloyegirl@yahoo.com and wants the money sent to JAMES SAM I sent her to western union and SUPRISE no money. she had the guts to call me a thief!!!!
jr02004
New Poster
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2006 3:34 am

Postby Marisa on Sun Oct 08, 2006 7:01 am

reposted, by Lentoosmart


This is another usering Photos of Nicole from Focus International, says she is from the US but is now living in Nigeria, why would anybody in there right mind want to go and live in a hell hole like Nigeria, you would have to be nuts! Claims she is originally for Elgin IL, but presently in Nigeria and is working in a Hospital. She is using a different Photo to the one that is already here on Romance Scam.
I don't come here often, so please do NOT send PMs to me, as they might not be read and answered.
User avatar
Marisa
Romancescam Creator
 
Posts: 5776
Joined: Mon Jun 26, 2006 5:29 am
Location: hanging around here sometimes

me too...

Postby onecoolee on Wed Oct 18, 2006 6:02 pm

Regrettably, I have to say that I was scammed by someone using a photo from the same collection as the one posted above is found. I did lose some money to this person, unfortunately, and she (he/they) caught me at a moment in time when I was weak and vulnerable, and getting out of a bad relationship and trying to rebound. I am computer savvy, but never came across this site until today. The story behind hteir life was believable, and I never once thought it was a scam until some weird things happened, that made me dig deeper. Anyways, I was able to track my scammers IP to Nigeria, where she said that she was. This scammer is a real pro, and even worked into their scheme that their email address was stolen and I had other scammers helping the original scammer scam me by trying to impersonate the original scammer... I was so confused earlier this week, I didn't know if it was scammer 1, 2, or 3 trying to get me.

Her story was believable, and thats how i got hooked I guess... we had chatted for close to 3 weeks, before she told me that she wanted to get togehter. The whole time she claimed to be in the states, working as a fashion model. Therefore the pics she sent seemed to make sense to me. She told me that she had to do some fashion work over in Africa for some show over there, and it was not until some recent research that I realized what a bunch of criminals reside in Nigeria. I know now. I also now know that she was there the entire time working on me from 4 different computers, of which, only 1 has the IP address of a known scammer.

This person promised to meet me, with my help (of course), and even sent me money orders (supposedly from her modeling work) sent to my home address from some place in IL. After calling Moneygram and finding out that the money orders were fake (VERY GOOD fakes, so good that the Moneygram people could not tell that they were fake!), I finally knew that I was in the middle of a big scam and in a complete mess, and that I would never recover my money or the valuable time I wasted on this person. She was after more money and I am glad that I wised up and did the proper research before I sent anymore funds...

Here is the info:
Site: Iwantu.com
Handle: Rose406
EMAILs: adamsrose_002@yahoo.com, adamsrose_022@hotmail.com, gentlerose_beauty@yahoo.com
IP: 80.89.176.35
Pics: Nicole from Focushawaii.com

Nevertheless, I did lose some money to them... alot of money by some peoples standards, but not a alot to me. I will be sure to play it safer online in the future, and watch out for all the signs posted here.

I regret that this was my first online dating experience, as this whole situation really leaves a bad taste in my mouth...and takes away from the little bit of trust I had left after my wife left me... but I will pick up the pieces and move on, like I did before.

By the way, great site. Hopefully putting this info out here will help some people out, before they get robbed, like me.
onecoolee
New Poster
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2006 5:41 pm

Lilgwen

Postby Rock on Thu Jan 18, 2007 5:30 am

This girl contacted me on Cupid Bay as Lllgwen

I let her go on with all her garbage leading up to when she started asking for $$$..

Then I asked how her photo was on a model site. She never answered, but believe it or not kept messaging me ignoring what I asked.

Since then I didn't answer her or him (lol).
Rock
New Poster
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jan 18, 2007 5:26 am

Also: Sarah Johnson

Postby plowery1 on Tue Jun 19, 2007 4:04 pm

Hi everyone,
I was contacted last week by this woman on my Myspace account. Her account name there is Sarah (id 165023819). She now calls herself Sarah Johnson and she claims that she lives in Aarhus, Denmark. I checked her IP address (81.199.45.19) from the e-mails that she sent to me and the name Kayode Oladeinde came up on Google (a Nigerian name). In her first e-mail to me she said that she was from Florida (?) and now she just says that it was her father (now deceased...with sob story) that is from Florida. Hmmm. I became suspicious when she started asking me for money to come and visit me, so I then decided to do some research on her. Her Yahoo id / e-mail is: luvsarahjohnson001@yahoo.com
I hope that this helps.
plowery1
New Poster
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jun 19, 2007 3:46 pm

Postby thedarkstar on Sat Sep 08, 2007 6:11 pm

This scammer also uses the name Rose Roland with the handle rose_pickyone@yahoo.com. She can also be found on Tagged.com. She is using this mailing address Silvia Daniels 7 Bodija Str Ibadan OYO Nigeria 23402. Watch for this one she is slick. I caught on just in time. :P
thedarkstar
New Poster
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Sep 08, 2007 5:55 pm

Postby dorfus on Fri Sep 28, 2007 12:22 am

I knew her as Tessy James. She used tessyja4u2luv@yahoo.com as an email address. She told me she was trapped in Gambia because her father had died owing a lot of money to an attorney who held the property rights to a company there.
User avatar
dorfus
Junior Poster
 
Posts: 42
Joined: Fri Apr 06, 2007 5:23 am
Location: Unknown


Return to White Females

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests